Blueberry face chair dance

I think we have a girl after her fathers heart. She LOVES the blueberries so much, that she dances in her chair!

Who knew it could be so much fun feeding a baby and introducing them to new foods. A virgin palate with no perceived notion about what is good and what could be considered not so good -like broccoli, which I think is great but others might disagree. I don’t think Frances has objected to anything, well except avocado but I think it was a texture thing. She loves food and that is so great because her father and I do as well!!

Oh my goodness, before I forget (because that would make me a terrible mother) Frances is nine months old today!! I can’t believe how fast time passes when you have a little one! Happy nine months Frances!!!!!

6 responses to “Blueberry face chair dance

  1. I have the biggest smile on my face right now.

  2. Auntie Sayer

    Well, not only does she look like Josh, but she has his taste buds…. no doubt who the father is!
    We are big blue berry fans in this house too!!!! I eat them on my yogurt every morning and the boys have a small bowl with their cereal.
    On a whole different note…. we’re buying a scooter! A red Piaggio!

  3. That’s so great that she loves food so much – I hope that keeps. Cam was an easy baby to feed but as he got older he decided he didn’t like red sauce or he didn’t like broccoli – things he had eaten happily before. Maybe it’s the way I cooked them???

    Happy 9 month birthday Frannie!

  4. Ya, she looks like her dad and acts like her mom! She already throws herself when she doesn’t get her own way and she isn’t to interested when you try to cuddle and kiss her!

    I’m sure I’ll be singing another tune in a year when she throws the broccoli back in my face! I guess I had better enjoy her easiness with food now. Julie I’m sure you’re a fine cook!

  5. Auntie Sayer

    Julie’s is an incredible cook! You should try her coconut ice cream – TOO DIE FOR!!!!

  6. The scrunched up nose is fabulous. I share her love of the blueberry (though I don’t usually get that excited. Maybe I should . . . .)

Leave a Reply

