Lemon tarts and market skirts.

Frances and I walked up to Frenchy’s this morning to search for treasures. She wasn’t as enthusiastic as I was about sorting through the entire bin, but we did find a few gems. I am trying to stock up on cloths for her to grow into, staying one step ahead of the game. I always enjoy a good thrift and feel like I’ve won the jackpot when I find something really good. Today it was a Gymboree skirt size 5 in this fabric. I’ll call it her market skirt!

Now I’m feeling a little pooped from all that walking. I am going to sit down, drink my coffee, eat some lemon tart- thanks Caitlin!- and work on my knitting before my little friend wakes.

6 responses to “Lemon tarts and market skirts.

  1. Auntie Sayer

    Sigh… Frenchies!
    I went to Sal’s the other day and found the most AWESOME dresss. I’ll send you some photos!
    Mmmm…. that coffee looks good. Think I’ll go make myself some!

  2. I told Sara she should stand in front of her oven in her dress and we’ll make the shot black and white and she’ll look just like June Cleaver!

    Love the market skirt fabric. I want one!!!

  3. Better do it soon before she throws the kiwi bomb in and gets her dream kitchen!!

  4. Cute skirt! I’ve been needing a good thrift session myself (maybe Saturday. . . ). But, you left off the most important thing – what are you knitting?

  5. Oh yes, that is important. Those are the pants for Frances. I’ve just finished the gusset and tonight I may start the legs!

  6. Auntie Sayer

    How about some photos of the big birthday celebration…. lobsters…. blueberry pie….

Leave a Reply

