No show

No real show today ladies, I am too busy with knitting and dough making. We’re having pizza for dinner. But I guess the real reason is that we didn’t wear anything new today. Just the pink floral corduroy O’s from a few posts back. A British lady in our library group called them dungarees, and I guess they are.

Did anyone watch ER last night? I don’t know why I’m so compelled to watch it. I find that it’s not as good as it once was. Maybe this last season will pick it up. I have a love hate relationship with it, it’s like watching a train wreck. I can’t seem to watch it without bawling my eyes out. Why do they do that!?

Hunker down if you’re from this part of the world, we’re getting a big storm this weekend. Sounds like the perfect opportunity to get stuck in with some knitting!

6 responses to “No show

  1. Been watching ER since the beginning and although it’s not as good as it once was (I miss Carter!) I feel compelled to see it through to the end. This is the last season, afterall! When Scott and I started dating I’d always go to his apartment on Thursday nights and we’d watch with Tom.

    Loved the new photos.

    Make sure you get to the grocery store and have enough bread and milk for the storm šŸ˜‰

  2. I remember watching it every week faithfully with mom and dad. Mom would always make her fantastic popcorn:)
    I guess I feel the same way about seeing it through.

  3. I really dislike ER….yet do kinda like grey’s anatomy, who knows why. The new photos on flickr are lovely, Jessica!!

  4. For me, it’s all about Heroes (I’m a sucker for super powers,what can I say?)

    Thanks for having us over yesterday – it was nice to see little Franny again. She’s even cuter in person!

  5. I’m with you on that one, Miss Knit. I love me some HEROES! – but I will admit that Season Two took some wonky turns. But they seem to be back on track and it’s fun to watch a show where I am excited.

    I used to watch ER. I watched it for a looooong time. But then I just didn’t care anymore and it’s on too late for me to deal with a show I don’t care about. So I let that one go.

    I’m about at that point with Prison Break. I have to tape it b/c it conflicts with HEROES and I just don’t know if I care enough to set the VCR. But Wentworth Miller is OH so pretty!

    I hope you got through the storm ok, Jessica.

  6. I was all excited for this big storm thing, I love a good storm. But it pretty well fizzled out by the time it hit land and all we got was a little rain and some wind. I guess I shouldn’t complain, 5 years to the day we were hit by Juan and without power for 5 days!

Leave a Reply

