Let Her Eat Cake!

Little Franny knew something exciting was happening when she came down from her morning nap and discovered the streamers and balloons decorating the living and dining rooms. It was her first birthday party with her first cake! Let me just say that no nap was taken this afternoon and going to sleep this evening was a hard sell!

The cake you see in the top photo is a mini version of the cake my sister and I traditionally had on our birthdays. I believe my Nanny made the same cake for my mom when she was a little girl. I still get a lambie cake on my birthday, and now Frances will too!!

One response to “Let Her Eat Cake!

  1. Yea! Lambie cake! Looks like a really happy birthday for miss F! What did she get for her birthday? What else was on the menu? Who was there? Details! Details!

Leave a Reply

