Who do I call for a sick day?!!

Portrait of a sick mama.

Portrait of a sick mama.

I’m letting it all hang out today. I have a cold and I believe Frances has also got something. I am tired and achy and all I want to do is sleep. Vitamin C and orange juice would be great, but I just can’t seem to get any enjoyment out of them ever since my mouth trauma at the dentist on Monday. Franny has a crusty nose and has been extra snugly and clingy since last Friday. If I put her down to do something it’s whine, whine, whine!!!

Well, I must persevere. We’re off to take a nap!

4 responses to “Who do I call for a sick day?!!

  1. You will get through it! It’s rough, but we Mom’s persevere! Just shows you who the stronger sex really is…
    Wish I was there to help you 😦

  2. Booo to the crusty-nose cold! I recommend naps, hot tea and television. Mindless, stupid television.
    Hope you and little Frannie feel better soon (and I hope it isn’t my cold you caught!)

  3. “AMEN!” to the mindless stupid television…. ya gotta teach Ms. F. what a sick day really is – a day in front of the brainsucker!

  4. The only thing worse than being sick yourself, is being sick when your family is also sick. Oh Jessica – I am so sorry your health is in the dumps. I hope you and Frannie can get some rest and start to heal PRONTO! being sick is the pits.

Leave a Reply

