On the mend!

Oh my darling clementine!

Oh my darling clementine!

Yesterday I felt like I was at death’s door. Thank goodness for naps and CBC kids! (Although I could do without the Doodlebops!!) This kept us occupied in bed until my wonderful husband came home from work at noon to relieve and nurse me back to health. Thanks Josh!! By dinner I felt much better and today we are back to our old tricks! Poor Josh has since caught the cold. Frances and I will be nursing him back to health over the weekend. It’s a good thing he brought a big box of clementines home yesterday. The question is, how long will they last with three clementine monsters in the house!!

2 responses to “On the mend!

  1. Mmmmm, clementines. Tasty, tasty, tasty. I am almost entirely convinced that clementines are some of the best things ever. Right after yarn.

  2. I am so glad you’re on the mend. And thank goodness for husbands/dads to save the day. And there’s nothing better than clementines to make you feel happy!

    Our Dad has been down with the flu (fever, aches, sinus pains…) since Wednesday night. Just call me Nurse Sara Nightingale! I’m sure I’m next…. but who’s going to be there to watch the kids, take them to school, feed them, feed ME, etc. etc…. Ya, there’s no rest for the Mama’s, is there!

Leave a Reply

