Mellow mama.

Marshmallow heaven.

Marshmallow heaven.

Have you ever eaten a real marshmallow? I think I died and went to heaven, and I don’t even believe in that stuff! It was like eating a cloud or a pillow filled with the finest goose down. In the second that one of these lovelies passed my lips and touched my tongue, I vowed to never eat a mass produced marshmallow again! Oh my goodness, pure ecstasy!!

3 responses to “Mellow mama.

  1. Did you make your own tasty mellows? Looking at those makes me seriously want an enormous hot chocolate 🙂

  2. They came from the Farmers Market. Every week I see them, but I just never tried them. Last week I noticed she had bags of mini marshmallows and I thought they would be great for hot cocoa, so this week while I was waiting for my mother I bought a bag. They are really nice and not overly sweet, just perfect.

  3. Mmmmm! I sampled her marshmallows at the market this summer…. yum! Nothing better than homemade marshmallows. Martha Stewart has a great recipe – a friend of mine made them once. I’ll dig around and see if I can find it for you. They’re supposed to be pretty simple.

Leave a Reply

