All made up.

makeup

The lady is waiting.

For the first time in a whole year I have applied my lady war paint! I feel so fancy and grown up, a nice reminder of what it’s like to be an adult with a life outside of  baby wrangling. Tonight Josh and I will be attending the annual Christmas shindig for his workplace. A dinner theater, which I think is great because that means I don’t have to spend the whole night making idle chit chat with total strangers. Just part of the night. The best part about the evening, I don’t have to cook!

3 responses to “All made up.

  1. You look beautiful! Lets see the rest of the outfit!!!

    Have a great night! Sounds like fun! I hope Ms. F. has a great time with her Nanny & Grampy. Wish we were there to hang out with her too!

  2. Well, don’t you look lovely. A dinner theater? That does sound like fun. I went to those once in high school – Singing in the Rain. It was good. I often wonder what it’s like for the performers though – do be doing their song to a bunch of people chewing on chicken. 🙂

    I hope you had a nice time.

  3. Beautiful! Hope you had a good time 🙂
    I’m sorry that I missed knitting (without warning you first) – we went to PEI to visit my dad for a christmas get together. And FB was/is down. I hope we can get together sometime over the holidays for some knitting time. I’m finished work on tuesday at 1:30pm. Hurrah!
    Now it’s off to come up with a hat pattern. Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

