The night before Christmas.

I had intended on adding a post today about the bird ornaments I made for the tree and the stocking I just finished for Frances but shit, the power went out. Again! It was a rough day where I became tired, cold and cranky and Frances required a large chunk of my energy and attention.

I am so excited for tomorrow to come. Excited to see Frances open her treasures (“paper, paper, paper”) and excited to see what people have brought and sent to her. Last night we had a really nice visit from Grammy (daddy’s mommy) who brought a big bag of exciting toys and a fruit cake. She makes a killer fruit cake! Tonight I am wrapping then hitting the hay, and tomorrow all the madness will begin at around 7am. Next year I’m sure 7 will seem late!

I hope you all have a wonderful day and are sufficiently stuffed by this time tomorrow. I know I will be! I’m off to wrap with some rum, eggnog and fruitcake. I could be a little tipsy by bedtime. Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

4 responses to “The night before Christmas.

  1. I heard that you had a wonderful morning! I can’t wait to see photos of Ms. F. on her ladybug.
    The boys hit the jackpot. Lots of fun! They got all sorts of wonderful things that they wanted…. and some great surprises! Had a wonderful breakfast with everyone this morning – bacon, ham and pineapple, fruit salad, and make-ahead french toast. YUM! Even Uncle Bill was able to join us!
    We’re getting ready to go to Carol’s sisters house for dinner. So nice not to have to cook!
    Can’t wait to see all the photos! We really miss you. Both Scott and I agree, it just doesn’t seem like Christmas without a trip north 😦
    Merry Christmas! Enjoy the rest of your day! We love you!

  2. Oh, and we’re going to open our Halifax packages tomorrow…. on Boxing Day 😉

  3. Merry Christmas! Hope l’il Miss Frances had a good time ripping into the wrapping paper and that all the grown ups enjoyed the day too. I opened my present and am going to pot it up tomorrow – thank you very much!
    And that egg nog seems like a good idea. . . .

  4. That is some nice Christmas language there, Missy! 🙂

    I’m sorry you had a crummy day but hope your Christmas was wonderful!

Leave a Reply

