Crafting and baking.

craft1craft2

bake1bake2

Ah… finally we are back to our old tricks. Josh has gone back to work , Frances and I have settled back into our comfortable daily routine and I am finishing the last of the holiday eggnog. It feels good!

While making the Christmas birds I realized that I love felt. The possibilities for it are endless and it is so easy to work with. I have plans for more birds but they are rather time consuming, so I am thinking of less elaborate things to make with it. Today I was working on some felt balls sewn together with a blanket stitch. I love the way this edging looks.

For Christmas Josh gave me some requested silicone muffin pans. I finally got around to making a batch of whole wheat banana raisin muffins today. So good, and the house smells divine!

Yes, all is good in my world!!

4 responses to “Crafting and baking.

  1. The muffins look yummy. You know you’re a mom when you ask for muffin tins, huh? I asked for sterling silver ones for my birthday. B/c of Cam’s autism, we are only supposed to cook and bake in sterling silver. It’s freaking hard to find some things in sterling silver!

    I love the balls. I made some similar about a year ago and we still chuck those things around like crazy! (Yours are cuter though.)

  2. Auntie Sayer

    Mmmmm…. come to my house and bake for me (hint-hint!). Really, why don’t you get a plane ticket and you and Ms. F. can fly down and spend a week with us! Or, maybe Mom could get you a ticket as an early b-day present….

    It’s nice to be back to the old routine. Though, now that Mr. N. is back in school, I miss him terribly! We had a snow day (or rather, and ice day) yesterday. It was SO nice to have him around.

    Off to de-clutter some more! The house has NEVER looked better (sigh!)

    P.S. COME VISIT US!

  3. Julie, can you actually buy sterling bake ware? That’s crazy! Can you use glass for baking?

    Sara, I would love to come for a visit and bake muffins in your new kitchen but there’s no way I can afford a trip on my salary šŸ˜‰
    I wouldn’t feel right asking for or expecting that kind of b-day present.

  4. Yes – you can buy sterling bakeware. I now have some muffin tins and 1 cookie sheet. I use my old, nasty cookie sheets with parchment paper still. And I have some ceramic and glass pie and cake pans. But I was looking for mini tart pans and I can’t find those in anything I can use. It’s not a biggie and it’s not like I’m a huge tart queen – but still I want some silver tart mini tart pans. Waaah!
    šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

