Delightful

pretty22

pretty1

With proper walking well established and a closet bursting with pretty sweet thrifted dresses, I have finally begun to embrace the girlishness in the daughter I secretly wished for. It could have something to do with the cute shoes (her first pair of real shoes!) and a little to do with the spring weather we have been experiencing. Either way, isn’t she lovely!

Can I just tell you how hard it is to capture a small child who is constantly “verking” on a still camera!!

3 responses to “Delightful

  1. Auntie Sayer

    Are you sure the dresses aren’t a result of the shoe store ladies comment about your son? šŸ˜‰

    She is adorable in anything she wears… I loved that red elf outfit a month or so ago! And that sweater she has on in these photos… is that a Jessica creation? SO sweet! Man, is she ever getting big…. I can’t wait to see her again!

  2. She looks adorable! I had wanted a girl. Now I think I might be better off with a boy b/c I would have gone broke on sweet dresses.
    I love Frannie’s purple leggings!

  3. It was actually a lady in Talbots and to be fair she was wearing brown cords, a blueish sweater and blue Robeez shoes.

    Louise knit the sweater, isn’t it beautiful!!

    The dress and leggings came from one of your thrift finds Auntie Sayer. It’s funny, the leggings belonged to another Frances because the name is written on the label!

    There was a shop here that sold beautiful dresses, kids and ladies. Our mother often took Sara and I there to spoil us. I always said I wanted a girl so I could buy all her clothes there. They were incredibly sweet. Well wouldn’t you know, they went out of business this past winter. I guess Nanny and I will save a ton of money now!

Leave a Reply

