Pitching for mothers

fork2

I hope all the mothers had their perfect day yesterday. I had some pleasant time with my family and some pleasant time away from them. Time spent knitting and chatting with miss knit, always a welcome break from my full time momminess. I received a much appreciated pitchfork, for which I had left a few subtle hints, what more could a mother want?! Maybe next year some pruning sheers to work out some of that mop on my head!!

3 responses to “Pitching for mothers

  1. Love that photo – very American Gothic of you!

    Besides, who doesn’t like gardening implements for a gift? Hurray for gardening season!

  2. I was going to say the same thing – Canadian Gothic.

    My real mother’s Day is next Saturday when Sara and a couple other gals and I are going out to lunch and getting pedicures.

    THIS mother’s Day my mom was here which means I had to be a hostess – not a pampered Mama.

    But t sounds like you had a lovely day – I’m so glad.

  3. Auntie Sayer

    Nice to talk to you on the phone the other night… one of these days I’ll get my act together and skype with you and Ms. F…. but, first I have to figure out how to do it….
    I do love that photo…. 😉
    I got a bottle of perfume and…. a bottle of Hendrick’s gin (I’ve got a gin and cucumber cocktail to make for you and Nanny to enjoy on her new deck!) My Mother’s Day (like Julie’s) was just another day…. hostess for everyone else! I can’t wait till Saturday! I wonder where we’ll have lunch!??

Leave a Reply

