Numbingly cold.

As I mentioned last post, we have been experiencing a heatwave. Some people love the heat but I prefer cooler temperatures, fall weather is ideal but I can be completely happy through the winter as well. Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy the summer, and the best place to go and beat the heat is the beach.

beach1

beach2

I can’t tell you how happy I was to sit on this sand and gaze out at the beautiful blue ocean. The water was cold, like numbingly cold, but neither Josh nor I could resist and we both ended up taking an incredibly refreshing dip. Ah, sweet relief!

Now we are waiting to see what hurricane Bill has in store for us. I bought a few extra cans of beans and tuna at the store this morning and a package of batteries just in case.

3 responses to “Numbingly cold.

  1. Auntie Sayer

    Hope Grampy makes it home safe and sound before Bill hits. Any word on the ol’ salts?
    I do not miss the cold beaches. I’m become too climatized 😉 Did Ms. F. like the water?

  2. Auntie Sayer

    So…. how was the storm? Photos?

  3. Yeah – every time the weather man showed us where Bill was going to hit, you guys were right there. I hope it wasn’t too bad.

Leave a Reply

